Rental Policies

Thank you for choosing Lodging In Telluride! Our team is here to help make your Telluride visit as comfortable as possible. Please review these Lodging In Telluride policies when booking your stay.

Policies Lodging In Telluride for your Stay in Telluride Colorado.
Colorado Avenue, Telluride, Colorado. Photo by Lisa Marie Wright Photography.

Payment Schedule

50% of your total is due at booking and the remaining 50% is due 60 days prior to arrival. If you are booking within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged upon booking.

If you are booking 10 days or less before your arrival date, you’ll need to provide a copy of your photo ID matching the credit card on file, and the signer of the rental agreement. This is to avoid fraud.

Cancellation Policy

Standard Cancellation Policy – Peak Periods

For reservations during peak booking periods, a 50% deposit is taken at the time of booking, and the remaining 50% is due 60 days prior to your arrival. Deposits are non refundable, even if a cancellation is made before the final payment is due.

  • Telluride Blues & Brews Festival
  • Telluride Bluegrass Festival
  • Telluride Film Festival
  • RIDE Festival
  • Christmas/New Year Holidays
  • President’s Day Weekend
  • Select Spring Break Periods
  • 4th of July Holiday

Standard Cancellation Policy – Non-Peak Periods

A 50% deposit is taken at the time of booking, the remaining 50% is due 60 days prior to your arrival. For reservations during non-peak periods, Lodging In Telluride has a 60-day cancellation policy. If you cancel prior to 60 days out from your arrival date, you will receive a refund of payments made, minus the first night’s rental rate plus tax and the booking fee based on the original reservation total. If you cancel within 60 days of arrival, your deposit will be forfeited.

30+ Days 

For guests staying with Lodging In Telluride for 30 or more days payments are non-refundable, and full payment is due 90 days prior to arrival date.

Travel Insurance 

Travel insurance is available to cover your vacation in the event something unexpected pops up. Please ask for details if this is something you would like to purchase. Please note, while we understand that life circumstances can impact your travel plans, we cannot be held responsible for refunds within the 60-day no-cancellation window.

Pet Policy

Lodging In Telluride offers select pet-friendly accommodations, but requires additional security deposit and a pet cleaning fee for these properties/reservations. Many properties have strict no-pet policies, so in most cases, please leave your pets at home. Guests who are found to have a pet without prior arrangement will be asked to leave immediately, with no refund. Pets cannot be left in vehicles in parking lots. Fines begin at $500, and may be higher if damage has occurred or additional cleaning is required.

Check-In and Check-Out

Lodging In Telluride’s check-in time is 4pm and check-out time 10am. Check-in instructions are sent via email 7 days prior to arrival and also via SMS text message 3 days prior to arrival. These electronic guide books include a code to access your rental property in additional to full property and destination guides.

Late check-outs can sometimes be accommodated upon request. Please note that additional charges may apply.

Lost Items

If you left something behind and need us to return it to you, there will be a $25 service fee in addition to the cost of shipping.